441

This photo was taken by Hy on Brooklyn Bridge, NYC.

Today (1/20) was a historical moment. This morning, I watched Mr. President’s Inaugural Speech before heading out the house. The speech certainly exceeded my expectation.

After coming home, I spent couple hours watching more speeches he delivered through different Inauguration Balls, re-watched this morning’s Inauguration Ceremony that I tivo-ed. Search through our first lady’s fashion choices. Shout out to fashion designer Jason Wu who was born in Taiwan. And I spent couple minutes reading through my rss feeds regarding this big historical event.

Couple links I found interesting:
1. Word Cloud Analysis of Obama’s Inaugural Speech Compared to Bush, Clinton, Reagan, Lincoln’s: http://www.readwriteweb.com/archives/tag_clouds_of_obamas_inaugural_speech_compared_to_bushs.php
2. The new White House .gov
http://www.whitehouse.gov/

I feel a bit braver to face the uncertainty that’s so real in my every day life ..
I need to be brave
I want to be brave
as tis the land of the free and the home of the brave ~

