Venue: Fort Mason Officer’s Club, San Francisco, CA
Coordinator: Lisa of Bellissima Vita Weddings
Florist: Passiflora Designs
Makeup Artist: Lisette Weavil
Hair Artist: Jill Quinn from Sublime Salon
Gown: Amy Kuschel
Invitation: Tara of Ephemera Custom Letterpress
Band: Keith Johnson All Stars
Lighting: Elle and Co
Cake: Bravos Bakery
Caterer: Union Street Catering
Photobooth: Party Booths

I know I’ve been raving a lot about many talented vendors. But I gotta tell you, there are some very unprofessional ones we worked before. I’ve worked w/ wedding coordinators who was really clueless and basically relying on me to do all the coordinating and planning work for him (yes, a guy). And there are some coordinators that you never heard from. I didn’t even know the bride hired a coordinator until after the fact. They don’t contact your vendors for you. They don’t check up with your vendors to make sure everything is in line. You spent the money, but they didn’t add any value for the money you spent. Especially in this weak economy, girls, do watch out on who you hire and make sure you get what you paid for.

In Sarah & Hamish’s wedding, I had a bliss working with Lisa Blake from Bellissima Vita Weddings. She contacted us before Sarah and Hamish’s wedding. She made sure she knows Frank/Hy’s arrival time so she can keep an eye on us on the day of. She reached out to us for our cell phones so she can contact us in case there are disconnects. She also understand that vendors can sometimes get quite busy during summer months, so she was polite with us and gave us time to get back to her. I wish we will get to work w/ Lisa more!

Thought this is a fun photo

Love the head table setting from Passiflora Designs

First dance:

I am always really touched when looking at the first dance captured by Hy & Frank

Band from Keith Johnson All Stars

Presidio Officer’s Club at night

Congratulations Sarah & Hamish! Thank you for allow us to share your precious moments w/ us!

Little update here: 8 days away from our Chicago trip. Hy and I are super excited for a quick weekend get away, also meeting up w/ our bride next year. BTW, I am so behind w/ blogging. I have 3 teasers upcoming; 2 pending weddings to blog; and 2 trip photos.

