The HyStudio crew, Hy, Frank, Minling and I were invited to Nicole Ha & Amazae Special Events‘ Una Bella Sera at the new venue Casa Real at Ruby Hill Winery. Casa Real is a beautiful venue, both exterior and interior. I highly recommend brides to be to drop by and pay a visit if you are looking for a wedding venue.

Nicole and Crystal displayed different themes in this event. So, I arranged the photos according to their themes.

Glitz and Glamour

This beautiful designer cake is from Margaret’s French Bakery.

The Blue Diamond

Some designs for cocktail tables

Casa Real Table

This classic center piece of the yummy cake tasting table

The Amber Room



Krista Strader, looked amazing in the light and played beautiful music:

The two talented woman behind the magics: Nicole & Crystal

Last but not least, my favorite theme:

Midnight Over Marrakesh

Tent and Drapery are done by Enhanced Lighting.
Light is provided by Fantasy Sound Event Services.

Hy and I had great time in this event. We got to meet with many friends in the industry. I finally get to meet with Susanne from Cards de Luxe and Maria of PMA. I finally get to introduce Hy to Jennifer Skog. I wished I get to say hi to Tanja Lippert, I loved her work. Most importantly, Hy and I got to spend some quality time with our own wedding photographer, Philippe of Jade Studio Productions, who has been our inspiration when we started our business. Philippe even took some ‘years after’ photos for us on the spot as our 3rd wedding anniversary gift ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks Philippe!

I was joking to Nicole, who was our own wedding florist 3 years ago, whether she can decorate my wedding again. She said, wait until your 10th wedding anniversary. Yes, Nicole, it will be a date ๐Ÿ˜‰

