Photo source: Hy – Round Top Summit, Sierra Nevada, 2003

roundtop_summit_20030314_148.jpg

This hymn touches me a lot this morning in our Easter Service, thought to share this with you all.

Hymn: Nothing but Blood

1.	What can wash away my sin?
	Nothing but the blood of Jesus.
	What can make me whole again?
	Nothing but the blood of Jesus.
Refrain:
	O precious is the flow
	that makes me white as snow;
	no other fount I know;
	nothing but the blood of Jesus. 

2.	For my pardon this I see:
	nothing but the blood of Jesus.
	For my cleansing this my plea:
	nothing but the blood of Jesus.
	(Refrain) 

3.	Nothing can for sin atone:
	nothing but the blood of Jesus.
	Naught of good that I have done:
	nothing but the blood of Jesus.
	(Refrain) 

4.	This is all my hope and peace:
	nothing but the blood of Jesus.
	This is all my righteousness:
	nothing but the blood of Jesus.
	(Refrain)

If you are a faithful blog reader, you probably can sense that some days, I am not as cheerful as the Annie some of you’ve met in person. I think many of you working girls can relate to that; good days and bad days from work. For the past 2 quarters, I had to face many decisions, some great decisions I’ve made, some not so great. This song particular touches me as for the wrongs I’ve done, whether at work or at home, Jesus had washed them away for me on the cross.

This morning at church, one young man in his teen got baptized. Our new pastor, Pastor Peter, mentioned, this will be the most important day in this young man’s life. Indeed, at least from my own experience. I got baptized on a Easter year of 1995. It’s indeed the most important event in my life. (Yeah.. Hy doesn’t mind me saying that our wedding is the 2nd most important event :P). Out of all goods and bads in my life, I am thankful that I get to know Jesus and he’s my Lord and my Savior.

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come!” – 2 Corinthians 5:17

May you also find hope & peace in your daily life.

Happy Easter to all of you ~

