This week has been a week of mixed feelings. I didn’t get to blog as much as I wanted to in Taipei.

It is the week of Valentine. So, Happy Valentines day everyone 🙂 I didn’t get to spend my Valentine with my dear hubby, but I did spend this special day with my girl friends in Taiwan.

However, this week, I experienced a tremendous lost at work, which put me into a whole week of grief. While I was digesting what had happened and contemplating my next steps, I got many supports from folks around me. Some friends from different International regions and folks I haven’t talked to for a long time pinged me on IM to send their condolences and support.

In the midst of emotions, I also got a cold to fight. A week flew by. This is my Friday night in Taipei, finally had time to do some soul searching. So, I went to today’s Our Daily Bread. (Click in to read the article). The title for today is “Growing Through Grief”, a perfect topic for my mood this week. While I was reading the bible verses, following verse jump out to me. They are from Psalm 119:75-77.

75 I know, O LORD, that your laws are righteous,
and in faithfulness you have afflicted me.

76 May your unfailing love be my comfort,
according to your promise to your servant.

77 Let your compassion come to me that I may live,
for your law is my delight.

Tomorrow, I will be continuing my business trip to India. Actually, I will be traveling through Hong Kong, Bangkok, then arriving India all in a day. I will be traveling with this poem in the end of the article.

I have been through the valley of weeping,
The valley of sorrow and pain;
But the God of all comfort was with me,
At hand to uphold and sustain. —Anon.

love.jpg

This photo fits perfectly for the beauty outside of the fence. It’s taken by Hy with his last wedding in Big Island, Hawaii last year.

