2007_11_10_smokeymountain.jpg

This week has been a very rough week for me. I caught the nasty flu that was around the office. While physically weak, this week has been emotionally weak for me as well. I was on business trip. Being sick doesn’t really help. I had to stay at hotel room one day to recovery from my cold. Being away from Hy, away from home, and had to deal with many unforeseen challenges from work, I felt quite weak.

So, this week, the theme verse in my heart is Psalm 121: 1-2. They comforted my weary soul. Thought I shall share them with you all.

 

I lift up my eyes to the hills—
where does my help come from?
My help comes from the LORD,
the Maker of heaven and earth.”

The photo above was from our Oct trip to Smokey Mountains. Every time I look at Hy’s nature photos, they reminds me the wonder of the creator.

Hy just passed by, in cheerful mood. Hy just came back from an awesome wedding.

“Why don’t you write about me?” Hy said.

“What about you?” I asked ..

“That my soccer team won the championship last Sunday!”

“Sure .. where’s the photo?” .. I don’t think he took any .. so, there.. I did write about him, my sunny cheerful husband.

