This song by ‘Sara Bareilles” Many The Miles, really described the couple’s love story.

There’s too many things that i haven’t done yet
Too many sunsets
I haven’t seen
You can’t waste the day wishing it’d slow down
You would’ve thought by now
I’d have learned something

I made up my mind when i was a young girl
I’ve been given this one world
I won’t worry it away
But now and again i lose sight of the good life
I get stuck in a low light
But then Love comes in

How far do i have to go to get to you
Many the miles
Many the miles
How far do i have to go to get to you
Many the miles
But send me the miles and i’ll be happy to follow you Love

unique_engagement_20070920_01.jpg

Migi & Min both lived in LA area with their parents when they were young. They attended to same university. They had lots of common friend. But somehow, they’ve never met. Migi moved to NYC for her master degree. One day Min visited one of his friend in NYC, finally, their path crossed.

unique_engagement_20070920_02.jpg

Min moved to NYC for her. Now, they will be Mr. and Mrs. in Nov. The wedding will be in Southern California where both families live. And this will be HyStudio’s first ‘destination’ wedding! 🙂 “Many the Miles” in many way!

unique_engagement_20070920_03.jpg

We waited a long time before Min and Migi finally had time to meet with us, as they were still live in NYC until recently. We weren’t planning for a engagement session due to this distance.

unique_engagement_20070920_04.jpg

Couple days before we met with Min and Migi, Hy had this realization. “I need to train myself to take photos anywhere, even where there is no beautiful background. If I can do that, I will be able to create beautiful photos in any condition on the wedding day!”.

Of course, being a good manager, 😉 I definitely love to see folks continue to challenge themselves. My job, is to create opportunities. I thought, hey.. since Min and Migi didn’t expect a photo session, maybe we can just ask them to come a bit early to our regular meeting time and see what we can do next to our house. “Here is the rule of the game.” I told Hy. “You have 3o minutes. You don’t get to do scouting ahead of time. Drive Min and Migi out, see what you can do in our neighborhood”.

And today, you are seeing the results of that challenge! I am really a proud mama!

unique_engagement_20070920_05.jpg

unique_engagement_20070920_06.jpg

unique_engagement_20070920_07.jpg

unique_engagement_20070920_08.jpg

unique_engagement_20070920_09.jpg

unique_engagement_20070920_10.jpg

unique_engagement_20070920_11.jpg

Not bad huh ? 😉

Migi & Min, thanks so much for being flexible with us. We are so looking forward for the wedding in couple weeks!

