The photos I show you couple days ago were actually the 2nd part of Lien and Binh’s Day-After photos. Today, I am show casing the first session. Let’s start with 2 photos.

*** BTW, big warning about this post: “Thou shall read the blog text end to end” 🙂 ***

20070615_01.jpg

20070615_02.jpg

Hy and I had always told our clients that we are willing to try new places. It’s fun for us. Lien and Binh asked us if we want to go to Europe for a photo session for some old castle photos. Sure, why not. Hy and I want to work on the destination wedding side of business for 2008, Europe is a perfect start.

We searched the web for Lien’s requirement, red brick castle. Salses Castle, France came up. (Be sure to click on the link to see the beautiful Castle in full view!). After couple email exchanges, we decided on the location. I was very excited!

So, Lien, Binh, Hy, Frank and I went on the HyStudio private jet and arrived the shooting location. Before I go on more with my STORY, let me show you couple more photos from the session.

20070615_03.jpg

20070615_04.jpg

20070615_05.jpg

Ok girls.. by the time you read about HyStudio private jet, you should be very suspicious .. LOL ..

Please excuse me for misleading you for a short paragraph read. My story is simply a fantasy. It would be very nice to have a HyStudio private jet. But it’s very far fetching and a luxury we don’t need in our simple life. Hopefully the destination wedding part is something achievable in 2008.

I do have a point to make for this little dreamy sidetrack.

San Francisco is just so BEAUTIFUL and dynamic! Lien and Binh’s photo session is taken right locally at SF city. We are very fortunate to live in this area. They didn’t have to go all the way to France for artsy unique photos, though I believe all of us wouldn’t mind the traveling. 😛

20070615_06.jpg

20070615_07.jpg

If you read all the way here without getting distracted by Hy & Frank’s beautiful work or Lien & Binh’s perfect modeling, you deserve to know the truth:

Lien asked Hy and I whether there are locations that we wanted to do but haven’t had a chance. Sure, I have a long list. Some nice historic site south CA, Vegas stripe, Grand Canyon, Bora Bora, Egyptians dessert, icy Glacier, the unrealistic remote location list go on and on. I just couldn’t think of anywhere locally.

Lien came back with this location! I was like, “WOW.. how can i forget about this location.” Hy and I did a scout trip around SF 2 years ago. We both found this spot fascinating. I remembered we told each other, it would be really cool if a bride wants to do photos here. But chances are slim, we thought, cuz it does feel kind of spooky inside.

That was 2 years back. Lien actually brought back that memory. And look at what Hy and Frank created 🙂 I couldn’t be more proud.
20070615_08.jpg

20070615_09.jpg

Mr. & Mrs., hope you two enjoy this set as well. Thank you for contributing to this creative process. We really had fun ~

20070615_10.jpg

And 2008 brides, I am serious about the destination weddings in 2008. Come talk to us!

