Hy, Frank and I had a play date with Lucas last Sat. at our place. Lucas just finished a big entry exam for a private school in London. His mom told me they’ve been prepared for almost a year for this entry exam. End results was, he did really well and got into the school of his parent’s dream πŸ™‚ I am so proud of him.

Last 2 weeks was his spring break. To reward Lucas’ hard work, we prepared some yummy food for him: BBQ hotdog, toasted marshmallow, cake and ice cream. Lucas loved to play in our backyard. He told me, he enjoyed the “country side” life …. He grew up in New York City, just moved to London, so I guess our place does look like a country side to him πŸ˜›

Here is a picture of Lucas and his beautiful mom. Lucas told me, “My mom is my treasure!”. Such a sweet little guy! πŸ™‚

20070418_1.jpg

While adults are eating, Lucas quietly drawing what he called his ‘inventions’ in our living room. Following 2 photos are taken by Frank

20070418_2.jpg

20070418_3.jpg

Hy and I will be visiting Lucas in London one of these days.

